Genevieve Wetherspoon (n9654291)
MINI GAME STORYLINEPlayerExperiencePlayerExperienceCapture

The Goal of our game is:

  • To finish the game before the time runs out
  • Finish with the best time

This game is created for young children as a single player game where you use  Aeroplanes to shoot down coloured balloons. There are bonuses throughout the game and an enemy which tries to make the game more difficult for you.

IMG_20170309_0001
First idea for Studio 19 Mini Game

PLAYER STORIES

As a player, I want to stop the clown by shooting him.

As a player I want to finish the level the fastest.

As a player I want to get the drink so I may shoot my planes faster.

As a player I want to shoot the right coloured balloons shown on the bottom of the screen

As a player I want to shoot the clown so I can release the captured balloons and gain a Burger Life

As a player I want to shoot as many balloons as possible s0 I can get more bonuses

As a player I want to get a faster time than my friends

As a player I want to work out which targets to aim for first

As a player I want to be more accurate in my shooting so I can minimise my final time

As a player I want to kill the clown so he doesn’t throw chips at the balloons making them invincible

Activity 1 – Week 1

With no constraints team Studio19 were introduced to each other and the brainstorming began for our Mini Game. First step was to analyze player experience through watching videos and discussing what ideas we had for a SHMUP.

Analysis of Games

